Writing 201 Day Three: Trust/Acrostic/Internal Rhyme

NOTE: I’m currently catching up…I’m two days behind!

Today’s Prompt: Trust

Today’s Form: Acrostic

Today’s Device: Internal Rhyme


A Day of Play

Photo credits to my sister.

Photo credits to my sister.

The leaves are dancing in a day of play; who will

Return them to their place of rest?

Until the breeze carries them

Softly back home

They will expectantly wait.


As I wrote this, I was listening to some piano playlists and my creativity flowed through the roof. I hope you enjoyed this poem.

About heatherd001

Hello! My name is Heather. I'm sixteen years old and I love to write (poems mostly) but I'm working on some story- and novel-writing. Writing is a creative outlet for me.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Writing 201 Day Three: Trust/Acrostic/Internal Rhyme

  1. Thanks for the reminder about creative stimulus. I am having trouble with this animal poem. Maybe I’ll try some African beats for inspiration. By the way, I like your poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. E Wright says:

    Great imagery, Heather.

    Like

  3. Karuna says:

    I enjoyed it very much. I felt peaceful reading it, and I needed some peace right now! Thanks….

    Like

Leave a Reply

