Writing 201 Day Nine: Landscape/Found Poem/Enumeratio

Wow! Time goes by so quickly. I’m a week behind and Writing 201 has already ended. Either way, I want to finish this. 🙂

Today’s Prompt: Landscape

Today’s Form: Found Poem (I used some poems I wrote already. Some are published here and some aren’t).

Today’s Device: Enumeratio


Alone;

I remember every detail; the sparkling snow and pure white petals

and only you keeping me company;

No longer a gem.

The skip of my heart when your lips met mine,

Like a soothing song.

But I can’t let go.

You said you would be here

Through September winds and October rain

I wish you were here.

About heatherd001

Hello! My name is Heather. I'm sixteen years old and I love to write (poems mostly) but I'm working on some story- and novel-writing. Writing is a creative outlet for me.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writing 201 Day Nine: Landscape/Found Poem/Enumeratio

  1. I do so love those ending lines.

    Like

  2. Dawn says:

    Heather, you are very talented! I love reading your poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

