dissipate

nothing is more painful than

the scars breaking,

those scars, the memories

previously stitched by hope

right before my eyes.

the collapse of your face,

the surrender of the will to live

through drops of tears

only time can replace.

i wish i could start your mind anew

so you’d never have to feel it again

but until then

i’ll hold you until the pain dissipates

About heatherd001

Hello! My name is Heather. I'm sixteen years old and I love to write (poems mostly) but I'm working on some story- and novel-writing. Writing is a creative outlet for me.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

